Festival de Théorie Home


The Local Organizing Committee:

Yanick Sarazin President yanick.sarazin@cea.fr +33 (0)4 42254803
Nathalie Bihan Secretary nathalie.bihan@cea.fr +33 (0)442 254 022
Guilhem Dif-Pradalier Festival Fellows guilhem.dif-pradalier@cea.fr
Virginie Grandgirard Logistics: material + coffee breaks virginie.grandgirard@cea.fr
Özgür Gürcan Website, wiki pages ozgur.gurcan@lpp.polytechnique.fr
Guillaume Latu Numeric: wifi accounts, network guillaume.latu@cea.fr
Patrick Tamain Financial Support patrick.tamain@cea.fr

The Scientific Committee [8th Festival, in 2015] :

  • Chairman: Pat DIAMOND (UCSD, USA & NFRI, Korea)
  • Vice-Chairman: Xavier GARBET (CEA-IRFM, France)
  • Secretary: Yanick SARAZIN (CEA-IRFM, France)

  • Peter BEYER (Université de Provence, France)
    Nicholas BRUMMEL (UCSC, USA)
    Susana CAPPELLO (RFX, Padova, Italy)
    Fausto CATTANEO (Univ. Chicago, USA)
    Philippe GHENDRIH (CEA, France)
    Özgür GÜRCAN (LPP, France)
    Taik-Soo HAHM (Seoul National University, Korea)
    Eric SONNENDRÜCKER (Max Planck IPP, Germany)
    David HUGHES (University of Leeds, UK)
    Wolf-Christian MÜLLER (MP-IPP, Germany)
    Marco PETTINI (Université de Méditerranée, France)
    Alain POCHEAU (IRPHE, France)
    Annick POUQUET (NCAR, USA)
    Abhijit SEN (IPR, India)
    Andrei SMOLYAKOV (Univ. of Saskatchewan, Canada)
    Hideo SUGAMA (LHD NIFS, Japan)
    Steven TOBIAS (University of Leeds, UK)
    George TYNAN (UCSD, USA)
    François WAELBROECK (IFS, Univ. Texas, USA)
    XiaoGang WANG (Peking University, China)
    Weixing WANG (PPPL, USA)

    Director Committee [8th Festival, in 2015] :

    The aim of the Director Committee is to provide advice on the scope and organisation of the meeting, in particular to suggest members of the Scientific Committee of the “Festival de Théorie”, and themes for its future venues.

  • Chair : Bernard BIGOT
  • Honorary President : Catherine CESARSKY
  • Executive secretary : Jean JACQUINOT
  • Michel BAUER (DSM-CEA, IPHT, France)
    Alain BECOULET (CEA, IRFM, France)
    Dhiraj BORA (IPR, India)
    David CAMPBELL (ITER-IO)
    Ian CHAPMAN (CCFE, UK)
    Philippe CHOMAZ (CEA, IRFU, France)
    Tony DONNE (EUROfusion, EU)
    Xuru DUAN (SWIP, China)
    Steve ECKSTRAND (DOE, USA)
    Maria FAURY (Ministère de la Recherche, France)
    Gabriele FIONI (CEA-DSMDIR, France)
    Riccardo GALVAO (Institute of Physics, Brazil)
    Robert GOLDSTON (Princeton University, USA)
    Sibylle GÜNTER (IPP Garching, Germany)
    Pascale HENNEQUIN (FR-FCM, France)
    Victor ILGISONIS (Kurchatov Institute, Russia)
    Mitsuru KIKUCHI (JAEA, Japan)
    Akio KOMORI (NIFS, Japan)
    Keeman KIM (NFRI, Korea)
    Jean-Yves MARZIN (INSIS, CNRS, France)
    Jean-François PINTON (INP, CNRS, France)
    Miklos PORKOLAB (MIT, USA)
    Olivier PROVITINA (CEA Cadarache, France)
    François SILLION (INRIA, France)
    Christoph SORGER (INSMI, CNRS, France)
    Mossadek TALBY (Aix-Marseille University, France)
    Tony TAYLOR (GA DIII-D, USA)
    Baonian WAN (ASIPP, China)